Day Off

Posted: July 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

As much as I love staying at my sister’s place, I can only take so much spectacularness. Actually I’m getting a little tired of driving for two hours every day to see my mum,  so I decided to spend the night at  my brothers apartment in town. He has no air conditioning so it will be an interesting evening. Tomorrow I’ll drive back to my sister’s place after stealing my mum from the nursing home. They won’t miss her for a day, will they? This will be the first time in a half-dozen years that we will be all together so I’m looking forward to it. I’ve been eating like a pig and drinking like a fish so by the time I get home, I’ll resemble a pig with gills. The story behind my sister’s cottage is pretty incredible, so I’ll probably tell it when I get back. For now, here’s another lovely picture of her waterfall which she built herself.

 

Your Fool

Comments are closed.