Telemarketeers

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I woke up to the phone ringing at 04:15 am. When I answered to tell them to go fuck themselves, all I got was a beeping sound. I figure that this must be some fax service from hell, but I don’t even know the number it coming from. I suspect that this has been happening regularly, as I often seem to wake at this time. The phone in my room is shut off, but it seems that I’ve forgotten to shut off the phone line to my printer/fax in the next room. I’d like to be able to find out where this call is coming from, so that I can have them flogged. There’s nothing worse than having to get up at 5 am and being woken 45 minutes early. I can’t get the image of  my cordless telephone’s cord, wrapped around their lifeless throat, out of my head.

Comments are closed.