Sanity Is For The Weak

Posted: August 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

I really have no idea what to write today, but hey, that’s never stopped me before. I have to work tonight, so as usual I was up at seven-thirty. I have this horrible feeling that I’m becoming a day person. This is completely incomparable with my disdain for working day-shifts. I am worried that my tired old body is in revolt over my irregular sleeping pattern, and is attempting to force me into choosing one that’s more ‘normal’. WTF? God help me if I should become normal. Oh no, it’s happening already. Who the fuck is this god entity, and how did he get into blog? If I should somehow become sane, my blog will become completely unreadable. Think crazy thoughts, think crazy thoughts, think crazy thoughts. OK, it seems to be working. Fortunately I’m going to work tonight and any sane thoughts remaining will be quickly dispelled as soon as I walk through the doors. It is entirely possible that the place I work is really just a cleverly disguised mental institution. I always wondered what the barbed-wire fence was for. And so begins my day. How is your day going?

Sanity is for the weak.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    “my tired old body” Jeez how old are you anyway lol. I am lucky that where I work being normal is not a requirement. We are all as weird as they come. The boss is weirdest of all.

    • foolsmusings says:

      I guess considering that I’m probably twice as active as most half my age, not that old (46 😦 ) I guess we’re all a little insane, it’s that desire to be ‘normal’ that hurts us.