Greener Pastures

Posted: August 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

As difficult as it may be to get through it, I have one more shift until freedom. I have no plans, but lately just being away from work is heaven. I will have exactly seven days off, work three more night shifts, and have two more weeks off. If there is one good thing about my job, it’s having so much time off in the summer. If you don’t have a job you like, I guess the next best thing is having one that pays well and provides you with lots of vacation. If I had it to do all over again, I would definitely go with a job that paid way less and I enjoyed way more. I suppose I should be grateful, there’s a lot of jobs out there that provide neither joy nor pay. At this point I can actually see my retirement just over the horizon, I guess that means I’m in it for the long haul.

Your Fool

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.