Hot Stuff

Posted: August 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went for a walk about 8am thinking I would beat the heat by going early. Although I was smart enough to wear a white t-shirt and hat, I was already soaked about half way through. When I was almost home, I stopped at the grocery store to grab some fruit and cool off a little. It wasn’t until I exited the store that I realized for the first time just how hot it was. I just checked the weather, it’s 27C and feels like 36C with the humidity. They are calling for it to reach 32C with 70 % relative humidity. Given my job, I’m actually fairly used to the heat, but this is even too much for me. I hope we get the thunderstorms they’ve promised for later in the day.

Your Fool

PS  This is now day two without coffee. My head feels like it’s going to explode.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Day 2 without coffee???? WHY???

    It’s going to be 32 degrees today. Walking over to Hugh’s house. That’s as much outside as I can take

    • foolsmusings says:

      I figured that I had two choices. One: quit and two: start taking it intravenously. Even though I don’t really like needles, I’m not convinced I’ve made the right choice.