Work Tonight :'(

Posted: August 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

I know it’s a little silly to feel depressed about going to work but  I can’t help it, work sucks.  In reality, I’m only working for three night-shifts and then I’m off again for two weeks. I guess the thing that bothers me is that I spend so much time anticipating my time off, then I don’t do anything with it. Surely there was a mountain to climb somewhere, a lost city to unearth, a fountain of youth to discover. I’m just not very good at planning for things. Please don’t tell my bosses at work, I’m supposed to be a supervisor. What I’m saying is that I need some adventure in my life, I’m just not sure where to start looking for it.  I guess I need someone to start pushing me a bit, but with no one in my life to do that, I have to figure out a way to do it myself. I think I need to hire a life planner, does such a thing exist? Oh yeah, and they have to work cheap.

 

Here’s a picture of a lonely tree. I don’t know why.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Can’t believe that I’m talking like my rents but you like walking and stuff. There has to be like hiking/walking clubs around where you can adventure with other people. It’s worth a shot, right? Course what you need is a friend like my cousin Bobby who is fearless and has taken me on all kinds of adventures, any one of which could have killed us both.

    • foolsmusings says:

      Yeah I guess. Your cousin Bobby sounds like fun, I could use one of him. Something’s kinda fucked with my wordpress, your comment was very nearly lost in spam purgatory.