One More Night

Posted: August 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Only one  more night before I once again am forced to go two weeks without work. I guess I’ll have to get my fill in before that. Although I am fortunate to work with people I do, the rest of the job I could pretty much do without. Every five weeks we do a specific job that could easily go terribly wrong, so I generally insist on using the most inexperienced, often unqualified people to do it. It makes it more fun that way, as it tends to put everyone else involved a little on edge. It really is a very good task to get the more junior people feeling comfortable working in the very restrictive climate that we have. For me it’s good to have one job that I know better than anyone else, as it leaves my superiors just a little worried about doing the job without me. A little job security if you will, this way if I do a mediocre job someplace else it will be overlooked.

As I mentioned, I will be off for two glorious weeks starting tomorrow. I’m not sure exactly how I’m going to fill them, but I have a few ideas anyway. One is to try out this new zip line place not far from me. They seem to have just opened as no one I’ve talked to has heard of them. I can at times be a bit of a scaredy cat, so it should do me some good. Hopefully I’ll be able to come up with a few more good ideas aver the next couple of days and not end my vacation wishing I done more. I have two weeks to win the lottery as well, surely in that time I can win it at least once.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Zip lines are awesome. If there was one opening around here my cousin and I would have ridden it at 2am two days before it opened.

    • foolsmusings says:

      Although that sounds like a whole lot more fun than going during the day and paying, I’ll probabably stick with the regular one. As I said before though, I think I’d like my own cousin Bobby. Where do I find one?