I Have No Idea On A Title

Posted: August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

So far the weeks been rather productive. I got up at noon yesterday after only a couple of hours of sleep and actually managed to get a bunch done. Today my focus will be on getting done a few things I’ve been putting off for a long time. The most important of these is my tax return, it’s well past the deadline. The problem is that until now I’ve had no issues doing them myself and generally had them in early in the year. What makes it even sillier that I’ve haven’t done anything with them, is that the government will owe me money, possibly a substantial amount. I bought an investment property a few years back which has been an unmitigated disaster. It’s not that I had expected to even break even off this property, but I had no idea it would be such a financial drain. I’ve ended up putting about ten grand into the mess, and not in any way that I will ever get it back. I should be able to write all of this off, but I’m not entirely sure how to go about it. Today I’ll see about finding an accountant to help me make it through.

The rest of the week will hopefully involve more vacationy type things like the zip line thing. I’m a little disappointed that the temperature will now drop like a stone and the sun will go into hibernation. I have to admit that I’ve become quite spoiled with all the sunny weather we’ve had. Hopefully I can come up with a few more ideas for entertainment, or I’ll end up feeling miserable by the end of my vacation. I refuse to do that to myself this time. At least it’s only day two, the possibilities are endless. Any ideas will be considered and greatly appreciated.

 

Your Fool

Comments are closed.