Death and Taxes

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

It’s been a fairly quiet day so far, I had to go see an accountant at 10:30 am to bring him my tax shit. He looked very much the way an accountant should look, so I suspect he’ll do a good job. Hopefully by next week I’ll find out  just how much of a disaster my financial state is. I haven’t bothered with my walk today, so I’m probably in danger of gaining even more weight before the day is over. This not smoking shit is going to be the death of me. I have to call the zip line place today to find out when is a good time to go go. My truck needs maintenance again, so I have top call them today too. I broke down and bought a new e-reader today. The last one I bought broke, so I’ve been forced to read the old fashioned way. I really do prefer reading books, but this gives me free access to all the old classics any time I want them. I’d hate to have to walk all the way to the library, it’s a full two minutes from here. Technology is grand, but it’s left me dreaming of a simpler life.

If only I could figure out how to move all of this to my backyard.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    “Life is not one damn thing after another, it’s the same damn thing over and over again.”