I Need A Vacation

Posted: August 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

I haven’t written anything in a couple days because I was working. That’s my excuse anyway. It is a little hard to find the time when I work twelve hour shifts, which are really about fourteen when I include travel time. I came off two night shifts yesterday which generally involve a couple of hours of sleep followed by a bunch of hours of being in a complete haze. All of this I do so that somehow I can be ready for working days on the weekend. Unfortunately a lot of my time off is spent trying to recover from the shift changes. To this point this morning all I’ve accomplished was to read a 146 page transcript on a conflict of interest investigation of the mayor of the city of Toronto. Oh, by the way, I feel the need to point out at every occasion that he’s a fucking idiot.

I have a ton of things that I’ve been putting off, not the least of them is mowing the lawn. The more I write about this, the better chance I’ll have of successfully avoiding it once again. I am looking forward to trying out my new chainsaw (yeah, I’m a child), but I can’t do it before the lawn, because it’s going to make a mess. Maybe I should just cut the grass with the chainsaw. I guess I’ll just have to bite the bullet and mow the lawn, or I’ll get nothing else done while I’m trying to avoid it. If it sounds as if I’m more insane than normal, I’m fairly certain that it’s because I’m still in a bit of a haze. Work really is the root of all evil, I’m so not happy to be back at it after so much time off this summer.

 

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    What are you actually going to do with that chainsaw? Remember it’s not that easy to hide a body.