Pool Haul

Posted: September 18, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything in my WordPress blog so I figure I’d better before it looks like I’ve abandoned it. The truth is that I’ve been exceptionally busy lazy lately. As it turns out, the part of my brain that controls wanting to do stuff was destroyed in a tragic anti-smoking accident. It has now been almost seven weeks since I had my final cigarette. Lately I have an almost uncontrollable desire to suck on a fag, but at least I no longer have any desire to smoke. There is still times that my nerves get the better of me and I have a strong urge to go on a killing spree but I did give that up at the same time I quit smoking. If all goes well I’m hoping to quit amphetamines and sniffing glue this weekend.

It’s that horrible time of year when once again I have to winterize my pool. Besides the fact that it’s a horrible reminder that summers over, it actually requires a lot of work, and we’ve already established that I’m a lazy fuck. I know there are people in this world who will actually do this work for a fee, but unfortunately I was born with an abnormally large cheap bastard gene. If anyone wishes to come by and do this work for free, I will gladly provide sexual favours to them. Oh, and once again the position of pool boy is still open. I’m sure that I can find important work to do for the off-season. Cabin boy maybe?

I know that you’re thinking about now “Thank god he’s finally written something, and its a masterpiece of intellectual cunning.” and with wonderful feedback like that, how could I possibly deny my fans? I promise that I won’t make you wait so long in the future and that like smoking, it will feel really, really good to you when I finally stop again. Until next time remember that if like me you have nothing intelligent to say, try to be funny and no one will even notice.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.