About 40 min (in 3.5 times world)

Posted: November 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

I need new tires for my truck, and decided this would be the day. Although I’m usually not thrilled about dropping a thousand bucks, I had already resigned myself to it, so it wouldn’t hurt too much.  I was told of course that although the tires were unavailable that they could have them in a half hour. I said that that I’d take them, but that I wasn’t keen on waiting  and would probably wait until Tuesday to get them installed. I paid a deposit and left. While I was gone, I got sidetracked and before I knew it, the half hour was gone. I called up the place and was told the tires were in and that I could get them put on right away. I returned and was told that it would take about 40 minutes. I left for 1 hour, came back and proceeded to wait another 80 minutes. Fuck, resigned as I may have been to drop a hundred dollars, I was to a two hour twenty minute wait.

On a brighter note, look what followed me home. “Can we keep em ma, can we?”

Comments are closed.