Where’s My Towel?

Posted: December 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

So I had one of the crappiest days I’ve had in a long time yesterday. It was almost enough to reach for one of those familiar old friends, except that those friends are really my worst enemies. Yeah I’m talking about cigarettes. Don’t worry, I didn’t and have no intention of doing so. Its been nearly five months since I quit and I’m smart enough to realize that I can never touch the awful things again. I have a lot of good things going on in my life, and not smoking is one of them so why should I punish myself by smoking just because the world is a bit fucked up. I’m feeling way better today, even if the problems of yesterday are still there.

I’ve been seeing a guy the last few weeks. If you didn’t know I was gay, then you probably really haven’t been reading my blog very closely. I’m very much hoping that he comes out here this weekend. Even though it has only been a few days really since I’ve seen him last, I kind of miss him when he’s not around. Don’t tell him though, I really don’t want it going to his already swelled head. How did I go from being terminally single to this point anyway. Oh, and what moron gives away his pseudo-anonymous blog address to a real person, that’s just stupid.

I would say that I’m going to try writing more often, but it would most likely be no more true than the last six times I’ve said it. In fact just be sure,I’m going to say that the chance of me writing anything again soon is slim. This way anything I write from now on will be a bonus. It’s best to under promise and over deliver, or something like that. I’m quite hopeful that I’ll win the lottery soon, quit my job, and be able to travel the world. This should give me way more to write about in the future. In the unlikely event that that doesn’t happen,  my job will ensure that I maintain just enough insanity to make my posts at least somewhat entertaining.

Oh yeah, on my walk today I saw a towel lying on the sidewalk. What idiot would be so careless with their towel?

 

Your Fool

Comments
  1. makagutu says:

    when and if you win the lottery be kind as to share with me 🙂

  2. yerpirate says:

    Those memories…they come in so many shades…

  3. yerpirate says:

    Well, my previous comment was to Merry Christmas, to this – wonderful last line!