happy new year

Posted: January 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

First off, happy new year everyone. I’m never sure whether or not there’s a need for capitalization there so if anyone is offended, go fuck yourself sorry I’ll try to do better in the future. What? I’m turning over a new leaf. In reality I haven’t made any new year’s resolutions, I’m not sure what I’d actually change about my life. I gave up making them years ago anyway because it all seemed so arbitrary. I don’t want to give the wrong impression, my life is far from perfect, but I’ve made so many changes in the last few years, I figure I should give them a little time to see if they’re really an improvement.

I’d like to say that I’m going to write more this year, but there’s really little chance of that. Last year I’ve wrote more than all the other years of my life put together. I will promise however to do my best to continually improve my writing style and I’ll leave it to you to decide if it’s really working. Hopefully there is enough adventure in my life this year to keep my stories fresh and if not, I’ll do my very best to make shit up.

So 2013 has started off quiet, I never went out last night. While the rest of you are attempting to cure your hangovers I will be enjoying the day. It’s currently -10C so given the fact that I’m turning into a global warming wuss, a walk is probably out of the question. I will however try get some things done that I’ve been putting off and I have a video game that has been trying its best to destroy me. Not surprisingly the start of this year has been remarkably similar to the end of last year. I’m not complaining, all in all last year really wasn’t bad at all. If this year turns out no worse, I should be a reasonably happy camper.

PS If you’ve been tuning in to my blog to watch the train wreck that’s been my life, sorry to disappoint you but you’re in for a boring year. 😛

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Your Fool

 

 

Comments
  1. makagutu says:

    I think it’s easier to make shit up, just add a little spice and it will look like real; we will never know you are making it up.
    Have a splendid year my friend.
    I gave up making new year resolutions, not that I will not keep them, but because my mind comes up with new things to do that were not in my list so I just let it decide as we go along.