Hmm….Where was I?

Posted: January 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

I think I’m finally figuring it out. I can write when I’m happy, or when I’m sad, but not when I’m in the middle. Truth is that I’m not sure how I feel these days. It’s a lot easier to figure out when things are shit. I suppose this is how normal people live, going about their daily lives in neither misery nor euphoria. It’s hard figuring what to write about. Everyone likes to see a train wreck, or read about the rich and famous, especially when it involves a train wreck, but who the hell wants to read about steady as she goes. I’d kill for some excitement. I’m sure I wouldn’t be the first author to consider that. Need a muse? Who could be better that diabolical self we keep deeply buried in our psyche?

OK so no real plans to murder anyone. It’s a lot of work to do it in such a way that it would make a great story, and I’m a bit to squeamish around that sort of thing anyway. I suppose that I could go on some exotic vacation somewhere, but even that requires the type of planning that lazy, uninspired people like me  can never find in their bag of tricks. It also requires money, something that inexplicably seems to elude me most of the time. I suppose I could just use my imagination, but I generally keep it well occupied with things of a sexual nature that would probably be neither appropriate, nor particularly interesting to most of the people who read my blog. I guess for the time being I’ll just have to be content with writing about not having anything to write about, and hope that people will patiently wait for me to write something interesting again.

That brings me to you, the readers. I have been horribly guilty of not just ignoring my duties as a author, no that would probably be forgivable, but of failing to read the vast majority of what all of you real authors have written. For this I most humbly apologize. All of you have truly wonderful blogs and missing out on your writing is mostly a loss for me. If I was really busy with life, I would at least have an excuse, but alas I can really say no such thing. I will do my very best to remedy this immediately. It really hasn’t started off to be the most productive year, but hopefully that will change soon enough. The year has only just begun and there’s still plenty of time to change my errant ways.

Happy writing everyone. 🙂

 

Your Fool

Comments
  1. makagutu says:

    happy writing my friend! This is awesome, at least we know what you get to be doing when we don’t find anything here new to read 🙂

  2. pinkagendist says:

    “Am I the aforementioned train wreck?” asked the egotistical boy… 😀

  3. foolsmusings says:

    If you’re a train wreck, then you’re a most cleverly arranged one 🙂 Oh and where have you been, you’re almost as bad as me lately. 😛