Life’s just shit sometimes.

Posted: March 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

photoOnce again I find myself apologizing for ignoring you all. I really am sorry, it has been a bit of a trying week. My sister called on Friday to say that my mum was back in the hospital and that she was very weak. For those of you who don’t know, my mum has had Alzheimer’s for the past five years or so. I went up to my hometown along with all the rest of my siblings to go see her. She can’t communicate any more and it’s difficult to tell if she still knows who we are, but it was really nice getting to see her even if she’s become so very frail. She’s gotten a little stronger and most of us who don’t live in the area have had to go back over the last few days. I don’t know if I’ll ever see my mum alive again, but I know she has always known  how much we love her and I have no regrets. I just hope that when the time comes that she goes peacefully in her sleep.

Although it wasn’t the best of circumstances, it was wonderful seeing all my family together once again. I love them dearly.

Here is a lovely picture of my sisters frozen lake.

Comments
  1. makagutu says:

    first, you really have a good reason to be away.
    sorry to hear about your mum