Where do I start?

Posted: February 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

I know that I promised that I would start to write a little more, but each time I’ve try I end up slipping again. I’d like to say I’ve been too busy except that wouldn’t really be true. I’d like to say that I’m going to put more effort into my blog now, but that would be a lie too. It’s not that I have any real aversion to lying, it can be quite useful at times, it’s just that people tend to get pissed when they find out the truth. The truth is that I’m going to find less time and effort to put into my blog because I’m going to finally start my very long overdue bathroom renovations. I’ve had a few false starts before so this time I’ve guaranteed my success by going out and buying thousands of dollars worth of bathroom stuffings. I’m a rank amateur at best, so it should be a very interesting month or so. I’ve decided that in order to increase my blogging at the same time as increasing my workload, that I’ll take you along on the journey if you’re interested. I’m starting today with a few pics of what I’m working with. Please don’t judge me, none of this is my own handiwork. Feel free to judge my sanity for choosing to live this way for the last decade or so.

The beginning

DSC00769

DSC00769 DSC00770 DSC00771 DSC00772 DSC00773 DSC00774 DSC00775 DSC00777 DSC00779 DSC00780 DSC00782 DSC00783 DSC00784 DSC00785 DSC00786

PS  If you’ve made it this far I’m still open to suggestions for colours and tile stuff feel free to give your opinion.

Comments
  1. pinkagendist says:

    What sort of feel are you looking for? It’s not a huge space, and you don’t strike me as the Liberace type- so why don’t we stick to streamlined and dignified. I’m into dove grey this month. It goes well with stainless or chrome fittings.