Remember Me

Posted: October 18, 2016 in Uncategorized

I know it has been forever since I’ve written anything. I’ve been kind of held up in this sort of numb cocoon that has been my existence these last few years. Life has been a bit too normal for me. I started this blog quite frankly because i was miserable and it gave me an outlet for my pain to keep me sane. To not have those feelings that I’d fostered all my life meant i no longer had anything to complain about in my posts. I tried many times to start again but I’d kind of lost my voice. So here I am once again attempting to set the work straight.

Life has been fairly good these last few years really. I’ve met the love of my life who I’ve been seeing now for 4 years. Work has been tolerable which is about as good as it gets. With a little luck I’ll be able to retire in a few years if Trump doesn’t ruin it by becoming US president and destroying the world. Nearly all my debt is gone and I really don’t want for anything these days but my wants are fairly frugal. The problem is that with nothing bad to write about I’ve been kinda stuck. There is good news though, I’ve developed rheumatoid arthritis so now I have something to complain about again. I am on treatment program so I wouldn’t get too excited just yet, my misery could end at any moment.

So there it is. I know it’s not much but hopefully with a little hard work (very little I’ve become somewhat lazy in my old age) my blog will again flourish with mindless rantings, fluffy stories and the occasional vain attempts at humour. Please bear with me as I attempt once again to actually write things people might like to read. Well there you go it’s just like riding a bike, I was never much good at that either.

Your eminent fool

Comments
  1. makagutu says:

    Welcome back.
    Hope your treatment regime will make the RA manageable.

  2. It’s a good place to be! Much better than what I do, which is to think myself into dissatisfaction via hyper-self-criticism. Not fun 😐